Skip to main content

Feature: Incorporate Pause stage in jobs.

When managing an opening, there's a stage where you have closed shop for new submissions and you are going through the motions of replying to all the pending candidates, running interviews, making a proposal, etc.

Meanwhile, any ads keep running on platforms where you advertised (LinkedIn, etc.) so people will keep finding the link and click.

There should be a Pause button that allows to set the offer so that:

  • New candidates don't enter the queue

  • Have access to the job directly from the dashboard

  • Should your picks not pan out you can re-open the position without having to start all over again

This is different from Archiving the job as that stage should signify "The position has been covered, someone has been hired and we can close this.".

Status: Complete2 comments

Comments2